Snow Leopard Compatibility

I’m pleased to let you know that nearly all our software is compatible with Mac OS X 10.6 ‘Snow Leopard’. If you come across any issues, let us know.
  • ComicBookLover
  • iRecordMusic
  • PandoraJam
  • RadioLover
Radiotastic, our dashboard radio player, is not yet compatible… hold on, thanks!
UPDATE: There is an issue with the Remote Control in both ComicBookLover and PandoraJam where the applications no longer hog the remote, so events are being sent to iTunes etc. Investigating.
This entry was posted in mac, snowleopard. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Snow Leopard Compatibility

  1. gray_hat says:

    ComicBookLover does not 'grab' all remote input. It acts on all remote input, but allows other applications to act on it too. Therefore, if I hit the play button, the action I have specified in CBL will happen, but iTunes will start playing.

  2. Armando says:

    I noticed that I can no longer manually input the date for an issue in ComicBookLover. I try to put the year 2009, but it won't allow me to type it in.

  3. Anonymous says:

    A couple things I noticed: When trying to update the Publish Date on a single comic, you need to manually change the month using up/down, save the change, then reopen before you can add the year.Hitting return on the Credits tab no longer hits OK. (Works on every other tab.)

  4. i really hope to see the last FM function back in pandorajam. and i really hope you guys can figure out how to play nice with soundflower/soundsource/pthvolume/airfoil/audiojack type applications.

  5. Simon says:

    Jeff, there should be no problems with the last.fm function. There is an issue with usernames which use symbols rather than just A-Z. This is fixed for the next update.The hacks you mention, although useful, are often at fault for many 'compatibility' problems. The hacks inject themselves into other running applications, without having any knowledge of what those applications are doing, so things will go wrong. It is dangerous to do this. It is quite irresponsible in some ways. I have mentioned this on the blog before. Hacks should have an opt-in policy, rather than an opt-out policy, where currently they automatically infect every single process on your Mac, often with disastrous results i.e. Leopard not booting on upgrade from Tiger.

  6. Bruce says:

    As I have pointed out at Ning, my large CBL database has obviously done something to some file which ( when using an upgrade install of Snow Leopard at least ) makes it so that you cannot successfully enter Publisher, Series and Genre data and can no longer view issues sorted by those categories. I have tried deleting all CBL files ( the plist files, the CBL folder in application support and the cache file ) and starting a new database but same issue. I even tried creating a brand new admin user acct and CBL has the same issue there with a new install ( even after downloading a fresh copy of the app from Bitcartel .. so I know it is not the app itself ). I also know that the Upgrade of Snow Leopard was the catalyst because I was using CBL just before the upgrade ( worked fine ) and then tried immediately after ( did not work ). Also this has happened on both my MBP ( 3,1) and my iMac ( 8,1 )Does CBL place any files ( hidden or not ) in any of the system folders ( /Library or /System/Library ) I would think not, but if it does that could be the issue.

  7. Chris says:

    yeah guys please help with the apple remote issue on snow leopard and comicbooklover, I use the apple remote all the time to read comics and it's now adjusting my global volume. Cheers.

  8. SlayerJr says:

    I have the same issue as gray_hat with the remote and iTunes which is a bit of a bummer. On the other hand CBL screams on Snow Leopard. Hasn't crashed once!BTW, any chance of a 64Bit update and will it make a difference?

  9. Wolfhound says:

    PandoraJam is broken with iTunes 9 and Snow Leopard. Not sure which one broke it.It won't record to iTunes, and also the volume control and skip functionality stops working on the application screen. On the dock icon, the volume controls work for me but the skip feature stopped working.

  10. Anonymous says:

    1.3 (839) still does not solve the problems with regards to entering dates.

  11. Bruce Hyde says:

    Didn't fix my issues either, but good to see an update anyway.

  12. Anonymous says:

    1.3 (840) fixed the date entry bug. Thanks.

  13. Barry says:

    ComicBookLover 1.3 still doesnt work for me in Snow Leopard – whenever I try to open a comic book file, it hangs, either by doubleclicking on the file itself or by opening it through CBL. šŸ˜¦

  14. Chris says:

    I just updated to Snow Leopard and I seem to be having similar problems to Bruce. I also have a large database and while the metadata seems to be intact, the "browser" functions are severely buggy. Clicking on a genre or publisher in one of the first 2 browser windows results in nonsensical empty windows hits in the "series" window, and indeed you can keep clicking "all" and generate an infinite number of empty series windows. CBL is clearly not completely compatible with 10.6

  15. Simon says:

    Chris – fixed in latest release.

  16. Chris says:

    Simon… just got the new update, and yes its all better now. Excellent!

Leave a Reply

