ComicBookLover update 1.3 (build 821)

ComicBookLover 1.3 (build 821) is now available for you to download.

[Direct Link]
http://www.bitcartel.com/downloads/comicbooklover.zip

Changes:

  • Fixed a memory leak when viewing PDF comics.
  • Implemented a workaround for a known CoreImage bug which leaks memory on Leopard.
  • Fixed an issue where the title column of a group could be missing.
  • When editing info for multiple comics, the checkbox for the field is automatically enabled
This entry was posted in comicbooklover. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to ComicBookLover update 1.3 (build 821)

  1. Anonymous says:

    Thanks for the update, but when are we ever going to get any new features? I’ve read you’re interested in them, but without any “version tracker” or “bug/feature tracker”, we just don’t know what’s coming or when.Please help us! We’re your loyal customers!

  2. Anonymous says:

    While I’m mentioning features:* metadata – NUMBER 1! I need to be able to keep the data I tag to a file.* treat comics like iTunes TV episodes – give a class name and then seasons (editions)* ability to create story arcs that span different books to help organizeThere are hundreds of ideas – but these are some that I like.

  3. Anonymous says:

    As long as we’re talking features, here’s some stuff that would make things much more solid for me:* Universal color/sharpness controls. I like to set sharpness around 50% to make text clearer, but I don’t like having to do it for each comic individually.Better Controls. Would like to be able to close a comic instantly with a single press of ESC, even in full-screen mode. Arrow-key page navigation and a fully open keyboard command setup window would be nice. Would also like to be able to use the remote control in windowed mode.* Right-click: rename file to match entry (excluding the extension, of course). This is a feature that comes in very handy in Final Cut Pro. Allows you to tidy up the names within the software, then select them all and rename the files to conform to your changes.* List Branching. Would love to see unlimited list branching, so one could have lists inside lists. Would also like to have full right-click functionality within lists, so rather than having the “real” library, and a bunch of playlists, the system would work more like a folder / sub-folder structure. This way I would be able to file sub-series off of main series, and do things like trash files from within the lists, rather than having to go back out to the “library”.* Folder mode. I generally organize my comics in folders and sub-folders, as I sure most people do. I would love to see a mode of operation where I would just point to my root comic folder, and CBL would automatically setup a series of lists and sub lists, or a folder structure, based on the real folders. These could be updated with an “Update List” button, or set to be updated at a certain time/day, or each time the program loads.

  4. Darren says:

    More than anything, I wish I could could export a list of the contents of my library or selected playlists.

  5. Is CBL still not compatible with Leopard. I’m still unable to edit multiple files. Whenever I try to, nothing changes. And I make sure the check boxes are selected

Leave a Reply

